I'm an event management student, AMA

Nyomi Image

:wave: Hi my name is Nyomi Rose and I am a final year student completing a BA in Events Management at Manchester Metropolitan University.

During lockdown I have been able to optimise social media to land a job as the Marketing and Events Manager for AI Tech North through my Instagram platform, whatnyomidoes.

I also have many side hustles in the events industry and love talking about event tech and artificial intelligence. I strive in personal and professional development and being an actively conscious event professional for the people, the planet and the events industry.

I’ll be here to answer your questions live on 2020-08-25T15:00:00Z2020-08-25T16:00:00Z

Hi Nyomi,
Thanks for doing this AMA, looking forward to chatting tomorrow!

We’ll kick things off: why did you decide to study an Events Management degree and what drew you to Manchester Metropolitan University?

1 Like

Hi Nyomi, thank you for taking part in this AMA. Was there anything in particular that made you want to work in the events sector? :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Nyomi, are there any groups or Associations you are a part of? And if so - what attracts you to them?

1 Like

Hey Nyomi, sometimes I think events are stuck in their ways, especially corporate events. Is there anything about events that you’d wish would change?

1 Like

ooo what a great question!!

Like many others i fell into the events industry during my college years and ever since than i knew i wanted to further my education and knowledge in the sector.

I choose Manchester Metropolitan University because I worked on a variety of events previously in Manchester and I knew it was the heart of northern events! I also liked the course units as they are not only practical but also offer more academic/ knowledge based units. I love living in the heart of cities and Manchester has that incredible buzz all the time!