I'm an expert on gamification for events. AMA

Hello,
I’m Pete Jenkins and I am an international authority on gamification, a lifelong gamer, successful entrepreneur and a lecturer. As CEO of Gamification+ Ltd I mentor and train people and companies world-wide on the use of gamification to solve their business challenges. Gamification+ won the Board of Trade Award from the UK’s Department of International Trade in January 2019 and I am now an Export Champion for the Department of International Trade, UK.

I chair Gamification Europe, the annual conference for Gamification practitioners. The most recent conference was in December 2019 in Berlin. I also founded the Gamification Awards. The Gamification Awards are global awards for the gamification industry and include an award for Gamification in Sustainability. The awards are judged by industry experts for their design, creativity and utility. The award goes to the companies and individuals who are excelling in their field.

I am an Honorary Ambassador for GamFed (International Gamification Confederation), having previously been the Chair from 2014 to February 2019, whose aim is to spread best practices within and support the gamification industry. I am in my 11th year as a Lecturer at the University of Brighton where I lecture on gamification and entrepreneurship at undergraduate and post-graduate levels. I also guest lecture on Gamification at King’s College London and at ESCP Europe.

Over the past 19 years I’ve built and sold two businesses. One was in security software and the more recent one was a telecoms and internet connectivity business. I am also an Ambassador for the Brighton & Hove Chamber of Commerce.

I’ll be here to answer your questions about gamification, improving engagement at your event and encouraging sustainable actions by attendees live on 2020-07-21T15:00:00Z2020-07-21T16:00:00Z.

You’ll need to sign up to the forum to take part.