I'm an ISO 2012-1 expert. AMA

Hello!
I’m Ana Inácio and I implement Events Sustainability Management Systems, using ISO 20121 as a reference. I also deliver training courses and do certification audits with this standard. I started working with sustainable events when ISO 20121 didn’t exist, just the British standard BS 8901. I work with organisations of all shapes and sizes, from big players like the 2024 Paris Olympics and Formula E to caterers in dreamy places in France. Management systems provide a structure and a framework to integrate sustainability into the organisation’s strategy and operations. It doesn’t set performance levels, allowing for each organisation to define its journey.

I love developing teams, supporting people’s personal growth and see the transition of businesses to more sustainable models. With ISO 20121 you can do all of these, as well as inspire others to follow suit. Sustainability is my passion and I’m very lucky to do what I love as a job!

I’ll be here to answer your questions live on 2020-09-29T15:00:00Z2020-09-29T16:00:00Z.

You’ll need to sign up to the forum to take part.

Once you have signed up, feel free to add this to your calendar by clicking the three dots in the invitation above.

Talk soon!

HI Anna !
We could mette if you want :slight_smile:
Vous parlez français peut-être ?

Caroline Voyer
Conseil des événements écoresponsables

Bonjour, Caroline
Oui, je parle Français. :slight_smile:
Vous travaillez sur des événements écoresponsables?
C’est génial de pouvoir rencontrer de gens qui partagent les mêmes interêts et valeurs.
À bientôt,
Ana

1 Like

Hi Ana,
So happy you could join us for the AMA! How much does it typically cost for an organisation to achieve the ISO 2012-1 standard?

Hi,
This is very variable, and it depends on organisation’s activities, number of sites, number of events, number of staff, etc. Let’s say a small caterer will need far less number of consultancy and audit days than a big sports event.

1 Like